StyleArc Patti

I’ve made a few StyleArc patterns now, they’re well drafted and the pieces fit together like a jigsaw, so when I wanted a simple sleeveless work dress to wear with a cardigan I chose StyleArc Patti. Its slimmer fitting than I normally choose, but for work it’s a perfect basic that I’ll wear a lot.

image

Do my arms look big in this?

I find that the fit of StyleArc patterns is spot on. With other pattern companies I often have problems with the neck and shoulders. Here they fit perfectly and I’m very happy with the way it looks. I think I’ll be using this pattern as a benchmark for fit. The only change I made was to add to the length by 2″, by any standards that’s unusual.

image

Not a bad zip insertion.

The fabric is a ponte jersey bought last year at the Minerva meet up, it has a little stretch. it’s such an easy fabric to sew with, there was no need to finish any of the seams, I just pressed them open.

image

Ah, that’s better.

You’ll notice that the dress is quite form fitting, I see I have a little muffin top going on *sigh* but I don’t intend to wear it without a cardi, it looks neat enough when I’m dressed.

A round neckline is not a good choice for me as it emphasises my bust, and not in a good way, but a v front cardigan adds shaping and pulls the look together. I’ve worn it a few times with different cardigans and you don’t really notice the dress it’s like a chameleon.

I’m on a roll with StyleArc at the moment with more planned, but Lord love old Ireland it’s taken hours for me to format this post, I’m such a numpty, but WordPress is frustrating, still I got there in the end.

Next up Gail top and Antionette pants, but first I need to organise a photo shoot *cough cough*.

Don’t hold your breath.

One thought on “StyleArc Patti

  1. I like this pattern, and I think the round neck is fine – not too high – but it looks especially nice with the light grey cardigan and the silver necklace. And seeing the zip made me have a go with an invisible zip which I don’t often use. Looking forward to the top and pants….

Leave a Reply

