Sweater weather

photo 4photo (1)

This is top number 64 by Merchant and Mills, made for DD in a moment of rare unselfishness. I bought this fabric from my lovely independant fabric shop. it was the last piece left on the roll I was sure that I could do something with it.  I do get carried away sometimes, I was never going to be able to wear a sweater or cardigan made out of this cosy fabric, far too hot, I needs layers, my cardis are on and off like a…, well, you get the idea.
I got the pattern to make up in a breathable cotton or linen, now having made a trial run so to speak, I’m not sure whether I’d wear the style, it would have to be quite a bit longer and it may be too much faff, I need to have a bit of a think about it first.

This is such a good pattern I love the raglan sleeves, and the pockets.Topstitching was out with this fluffly knit as stitches just disappeared into it, so it was a fast make and it was appreciated, win win.

photo 1 (1)handmade

2 thoughts on “Sweater weather

  1. I am the proud owner of this, the photo doesn’t really do it justice. I found this a key wardrobe piece this winter it is really easy to throw on, knowing that you will be warm and look chic!

  2. It really looks snuggly and nice on Denise. I have a big sweater like this that I got at Gap. But it doesn’t have pockets, which I love. And I know what you mean Annie about layers being more convenient.

Leave a Reply

